Inferno Demo

Inferno Demo

In this atmospheric puzzle game you follow the journey of Dante Alighieri through the Nine Circles of Hell. The game is an adaptation of his epic poem Inferno written over 700 years ago, and between levels it includes many memorable quotes from the poem together with colorized artwork.

The gameplay is in a top-down 3d perspective, with grid based movement and a rotating camera. The puzzles start out with a 3d-Sokoban style box pushing mechanic, but evolve as you descend – deeper cicles include locks and keys, destructible blocks, mixing lights, and even using the moving inhabitants of hell.

In Dante’s vision of hell, there are nine circles where sinners are punished according to the severity of their transgressions.

The first circle is called Limbo, after that comes the circles of Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Wrath, Heresy, Violence, Fraud, and Trechery.

Features of the full game

  • Over 100 unique and challenging puzzles
  • Nine levels of hell, each with its own athmosphere, lighting, and puzzle themes
  • Over 70 songs, each circle has it’s own soundtrack
  • Achievements and cloudsaves on steam
  • HUD-free gameplay with either mouse or keyboard
  • Simple 3d voxel-graphics with a rotating camera
  • Hundreds of lines from Dante’s original poem, in a charming 1800’s English translation (Longfellow). If you’ve never read Inferno, this game gives you a rough overview of the material.
  • 48 classical Images displayed along the poem between levels, mostly from Gustave Doré’s wood-engravings, colorized for this game

The demo features a few levels from the beginning of the game


PC requirements:
  • OS: Windows 7/8/10
  • Processor: 1.0 GHz
  • Memory: 1 GB RAM
  • Storage: 150 MB available space
  • Additional Notes: Any machine running windows 7/8/10 should be able to run this game fast enough, gameplay does not require a high FPS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may be also interested in these game's requirements: